2 Great Blogs I had to Share

In my daily routine I have a quick read through my RSS feeds to see what has been happening on the sites I found interesting. As you may know, I am a huge fan of RSS because things I find interesting find me. I don’t have to go looking for them.

Well, this morning I came across 2 that I felt I had to share with you.

The 1st is from Mike Lloyd, a Microsoft colleagues who has always been a source of wisdom and guidance for me when it comes to Education. Mike was at one time my manager when I was running the School Technology Innovation Centre (STIC) in Belfast. He’s an ex-teacher who has been a Microsoft thought leader for many years. So I make it a point to keep up with what he’s doing. Today’s blog comes from his visit to the High Performance Schools conference in Sao Paulo, Brazil on April 14th. It is aimed at School planners at the government and school level. Mike has also recently published his new book “Schooling at the speed of thought

I’ve just downloaded it to my Kindle for PC and I’m looking forward to reading it

The 2nd is from Jan Webb. Jan is a Deputy Head who has just taken a 6 month secondment to work with the Microsoft Innovative Teachers team in the UK. Jan is a winning Worldwide Innovative Teacher from the WWIEF in Capetown last October. She has been sharing some of the terrific work the Innovative Teachers in England, Scotland and Wales have been contributing in the Innovid programme. You can see their videos on their YouTube channel (www.youtube.com/user/innovativeteach)

image

The article is titled “By Teachers, for Teachers”. This is a fantastic idea where teachers are helping other teachers learn and share their skills around 21st Century Learning

This entry was posted in 10k a Day. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2 Great Blogs I had to Share

  1. Cheers Tom. Its always been a great pleasure to work with you – must take a look at what you are doing in Northern Ireland soon. BR Mike.

  2. Jan Webb says:

    Thanks Tom! It’s a great pleasure to be working with such amazing and creative teachers and to be continuing the great work Stuart has been doing.

    ps I’m not actually a deputy head teacher! but have been working as primary ICT consultant within my local education authority to support other teachers, alongside my role as classroom teacher and ICT coordinator.

  3. Jan Webb says:

    but thanks for promoting me!!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

